Believe it or not deleting your Twitter account is simpler than deleting your Instagram or your Facebook account. Even with that being said, it can get quite complicated to permanently delete your Twitter account. Here’s a short step by step guide for deleting your Twitter account, with the option of whether or not you get to keep your account data.
Deleting Your Twitter Account
When you deactivate your account, your data isn’t deleted for 30 days. Within that period, you can get your account back if you want. Once that period is your data is deleted.
- Log in to your Twitter, and go into your account settings,
- Scroll to the bottom and click Deactivate My Account
- After that, you’ll receive a password prompt to begin the account deletion process
However, if you want to save your account data first, you can do that by;
- Logging in to Twitter,
- Clicking on Account,
- Then Your Twitter Data,
- From there you enter your password and download all your twitter data