Wisconsin International University College SRC Sweeps Nine Top Awards In One Night

The Paul Adu Gyamfi led administration won prestigious awards in nine (9) different categories in one night. This happened during the 2021 Ghana Union of Professional Students (GUPS) PRO Awards. The event took place at the Ministry of Information GNAT Hall on the 26th of November 2021.

Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh, Minister for Energy, Kwami Sefa Kayi (Chairman General) board member of NLA host of “Kokrokoo.”

At the ceremony, Wisconsin University International College was awarded the “Best Professional University of the Year.” This award was primarily based on experiences and opportunities for students. Again, the University won the Best Professional school alumni.

Wisconsin School of Nursing was adjudged the overall best Professional Healthcare school of the year. This award was attributed to the ultra-modern and one of the best skills laboratories in West African. The Department of Nursing and Midwifery incremental pass rate of the nursing and midwifery students at the Nursing and Midwifery Council of Ghana’s licensure examinations.

The SRC President H.E Paul Adu Gyamfi received the award for the Best Professional Head of GUPS institution on behalf of Rev. Dr Paul Fynn for his leadership in driving the innovations transforming professional student experiences in Ghana. Rev. Dr Paul Fynn is the Chancellor of Wisconsin International University College, Ghana Truly, the leader of International Education.

The SRC President Paul Adu Gyamfi, with his council members, took home the Best Professional Students’ Representative Council of the Year. The Chief Justice of WIUC-SRC, His Lordship Prince A.A. Sadat also grabbed the Best Professional Student Personality of the year.

Mr Norbu Ebenaita (Dj Selorm), the SRC Public Relations Officer, won the Professional Creative Student of the Year. This award was attributed to the consistent creative release of information by the PRO through traditional and digital platforms such as social media. This, they said, allows the student to access helpful information on their phones with ease.

The hall president for John Sackey Hall, Mr Nii Nortey Stephen, took the Best Professional Student Politician Awards; he doubles as the Chairman of the council of halls.

The Wisconsin campus branch of the Tertiary Students Confederacy (TESCON) of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) took the best professional Tertiary organisation of the year, The president and Communication Director, Prince A. A Sadat and Stephen Nii Nortey respectively took the award on behalf of the organisation.

Source: Kuulpeeps.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here