Pure Akan Reveals Tracklist Of His Much Awaited Album “NYAME MMA” And We Are Ready

image via Instagram @PureAkan (Photo credit: @pmboakye)

Preparing for the release of his Sophomore album, Ghanaian Rapper Pure Akan has released the official tracklist for the album. The Album is set to drop on the 12th of August.

The 16-track album features two of Ghana’s most talented artists King Ayisoba and Ayisi. Before the release of the album, Pure Akan has already given his fans a taste of what to expect with the release of Mensesa Me Ho.

‘Mensesa Me Ho’, is the lead single off Pure Akan’s forthcoming “NYAME MMA” album. Mensesa Me Ho due to its production makes it easily an anthem, its infectious repetitive chorus reminding us to stay true to our ways.

Tracklist of Pure Akan’s new project

The record runs on a mid-tempo drum arrangement and melodious rhythm and ignites a nostalgic feeling of the old borga highlife times.

“NYAME MMA” which literally translates from the Akan language as “God’s Children” has been a much-anticipated album from fans.

It has been 4 years since Pure Akan dropped his debut album and it almost feels like just 4 months.

That’s what happens when you have a good project.

The Onipa Akoma album has been called one of the best albums in GH since its release in 2017 and has even been named the “best selling album” on the aftown music streaming platform.

Last year in December, during the Senku Band’s show at Oliver Twist Shack, Akan mid-performance announced that his next album is finally ready. He stated that fans have been asking and he’s glad to finally say, a new album is ready.

In April Akan officially announced to the entire world he will be dropping a project via his new song “Mob3tie.

Pre-save here: http://li.sten.to/5ylTM5p


Source: Kuulpeeps

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here