Election 2020: The Female MPs Of The 8th Parliament Of Ghana

Parliament of Ghana

The 8th Parliament of 4th Republic Ghana will have a very good number of female members who won parliamentary seats across the country in the just ended 2020 general elections.

20 of them are entering Parliament on the ticket of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) while 19 on the ticket of the National Democratic Congress (NDC).

Here are the female MPs for the next Parliament:

New Patriotic Party (NPP):

Ursula Owusu Ekuful – Ablekuma West Constituency

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful is the Minister for Communications

Cynthia Morrison – Agona West Constituency

Cynthia Morrison is the Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection

Lydia Seyram Alhassan – Ayawaso West Wuogon Constituency

Lydia Seyram Alhassan

Abena Osei Asare – Atiwa East Constituency

Abena Osei Asare is a Deputy Minister for Finance

Freda Prempeh – Tano North Constituency

Freda Prempeh

Francisca Oteng Mensah – Kwabre East Constituency

Francisca Oteng-Mensah is the Member of Parliament and the NPP Parliamentary Candidate for the Kwabre East Constituency

Nana Ama Dokua Asiamah Adjei – Akuapem North Constituency

Nana Ama Dokua Asiamah Adjei

Naana Eyiah – Gomah Central Constituency

Naana Eyiah

Ama Pomaa – Juabeng Constituency

Ama Pomaa

Mavis Nkansah Boadu – Afigya Sekyere East Constituency

Mavis Nkansah Boadu

Gifty Twum Ampofo – Abuakwa North Constituency

Gifty Twum Ampofo

Dakoa Newman – Okaikoi South Constituency

Dakoa Newman

Sarah Adwoa Sarfo – Dome Kwabenya Constituency

Sarah Adwoa Sarfo

Hawa Koomson – Awutu Senya East Constituency

Mavis Hawa Koomson is the Minister for Special Development Initiatives (image via Facebook/Mavis Hawa Koomson)

Patricia Appiagyei – Asokwa Constituency

Patricia Appiagyei

Tina Mensah – Weija Gbawe Constituency

Tina Gifty Naa Ayele Mensah is the the NPP Parliamentary Candidate for the Weija-Gbawe Constituency

Sheila Bartels – Ablekuma North Constituency

Sheila Bartels

Adelaide Ntim – Nsuta Kwamang Beposo Constituency

Adelaide Ntim

Lariba Adudu – Walewale Constituency

Ophelia Hayford – Mfantseman Constituency

National Democratic Congress (NDC):

Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings – Klottey Korley Constituency

Dr Zanetor Agyeman-Rawlings is the NDC Parliamentary Candidate for the Korle Klottey Constituency

Dzifa Gomashie – Ketu South Constituency

Dzifa Gomashie

Della Sowah – Kpando Constituency

Della Sowah

Theresa Lardi Awuni – Okaikoi North Constituency

Theresa Lardi Awuni

Joycelyn Tetteh – North Dayi Constituency

Joycelyn Tetteh

Laadi Ayii Ayamba – Pusig Constituency

Laadi Ayii Ayamba

Elizabeth Ofosu Agyare – Techiman North

Elizabeth Ofosu Agyare

Queenstar Pokua Sawyerr – Agona East Constituency

Queenstar Pokua Sawyerr

Angela Oforiwaa Alorwu Tay – Afadzato South Constituency

Angela Oforiwaa Alorwu Tay

Linda Ocloo – Shai Osudoku Constituency

Linda Ocloo

Agnes Naa Momo Lartey – Krowor Constituency

Agnes Naa Momo Lartey

Comfort Cudjoe Ghansah – Ada Constituency

Comfort Doyoe Cudjoe-Ghansah is the Deputy Minority Chief Whip

Gizella Tetteh-Agbotui – Awutu Senya West Constituency

Gizella Tetteh-Agbotui

Dorcas Afo Toffey – Jomoro Constituency

Dorcas Affo-Toffey

Helen Ntoso – Krachi West Constituency

Helen Ntoso

Rita Naa Odoley Sowah – La Dadekotokpon Constituency

Sophia Ackuaku – Domeabra Obom Constituency

Lydia Lamisi – Tempane Constituency

Zewura Ibrahim – Salaga South Constituency

source: kuulpeeps.com

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here