It’s Official, Lydia Alhassan Beats John Dumelo In Ayawaso West Wuogon Race

Lydia Alhassan and John Dumelo

The Retaining Officer of the Electoral Commission who is stationed at the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency has finally certified the parliamentary results.

A hotly contested election between Lydia Alhassan and John Dumelo made the constituency an interesting one to watch.

After the collation of polling station results from 209 polling station, Lydia Alhassan was declared the winner.

Lydia Alhassan obtained 39,851 of the votes while John Dumelo obtained 37,778 of the votes.

This dawn, Lydia had already claimed victory, however as more polling station results were collated the gap between her and John Dumelo narrowed.

That gave the NDC candidate to tweet that he was in “pole position to win when all the results are verified by the EC.”


Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here