Here’s The Black Stars Squad For The AFCON Qualifiers Against Sudan

Black Stars captain Andre Dede Ayew and his teammates

Black Stars head coach C.K Akonnor has named his 23-man squad ahead of the double header in the African Cup of Nations Qualifiers against Sudan in November.

Ghana will play the first leg of the qualifiers against Sudan at the Cape Coast Stadium on November 12, before travelling to Khartoum for the second leg on November 17.

C.K Akonnor recalled Baba Rahman, Mubarak Wakaso, John Boye and Harrison Afful. He also gave German-born Jaimie Leweling, who plays for Bundesliga 2 side Greuther Furth, a debut call-up.

The Black Stars head coach did not include six players from the squad that played against Mali and Qatar in the international friendlies in October.

Among the players dropped are Lumor Agbenyenu, Yakubu Mohammed, Kasim Nuhu, Eugene Ansah, Kamal Deen, and Mohammed Kudus.

Here’s the full squad:


Richard Ofori (Orlando Pirates FC), Razak Abalora (Asante Kotoko SC), Lawrence Ati-Zigi (St Gallen)


Baba Abdul Rahman (Chelsea FC), Gideon Mensah (Vitoria de Guimaraes, Afful Harrison (Columbus Crew FC), Anang Benson (MSK Zilina), Djiku Alexander (Strasbourg FC), John Boye (FC Metz), Nicholas Opoku (Amiens FC), Joseph Aidoo (Celta Vigo)


Thomas Partey (Arsenal FC), Baba Idrissu (RCD Mallorca), Mubarak Wakaso (Jiangsu Suning FC), Emmanuel Lomotey (Amiens FC)


Andre Ayew (Swansea City FC), Tariq Fosu (Brentford), Samuel Owusu (Al-Ahli Jeddah) Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace FC), Caleb Ekuban (Trabzonspor), Jamie Leweling (Greuther Furth), John Antwi (Pyramids FC), Jeffery Schlupp (Crystal Palace)


Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here