The Three African Musicians Featured On Barack Obama’s 2020 Summer Playlist

Barack Obama with headphones on

Barack Obama’s tradition of sharing playlists continues, as he has now released his 2020 Summer Playlist.

Most of the songs on his playlist are from musicians who will be performing at the 2020 Democratic National Convention including Billie Eilish, Maggie Rogers, Common, John Legend, Leon Bridges, The Chicks, and Billy Porter.

Other notable musicians whose songs made it to Obama’s playlist include Beyoncé, J. Cole, Rihanna, Childish Gambino, Megan Thee Stallion and Frank Ocean.

Three African musicians; Wizkid, Burna Boy and Shatta Wale, also got featured on the playlist.

Wizkid’s Smile featuring H.E.R was among the selected songs by the former President of the USA.

Be Honest by Jorja Smith featuring Burna Boy also made it to Obama’s playlist. Last year, Barack Obama selected Burna Boy’s Anybody as one of his favourite songs in 2019.

Finally, Beyoncé’s Already featuring Shatta Wale and Major Lazer was also selected by Mr Obama.

Below is Barack Obama’s full 2020 Summer Playlist:


Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here