Jurgen Klopp Named LMA Manager Of The Year

Jurgen Klopp has been the manager of Liverpool since October 2015

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp has been named the League Managers Association manager of the year.

Klopp guided Liverpool to win their first Premier League title in 30 years.

Liverpool won the Premier League title for the 2019/20 season after finishing 18 points ahead of nearest challengers Manchester City.

Klopp’s Reds won the league with 7 games to spare, garnering 99 points.

Jurgen Klopp lifts the Premier League trophy with Adam Lallana and Mohamed Salah (Sky Sports)

After he was named winner of the award, Klopp said: “I’m absolutely delighted to be named the winner of the League Managers Association Manager of the Year Award for this wonderful Sir Alex Ferguson Trophy, named after a man that I admire so much. It feels extra special to win this award because it is voted for by my fellow managers.”

“It’s an honour to be in the company of so many managers who have been named as LMA Manager of the Year before, including of course Liverpool managers like Bill Shankly, Bob Paisley, Joe Fagan, Sir Kenny Dalglish and, in recent years, Brendan Rodgers,” he added.

“Everything we have accomplished at Liverpool this year couldn’t have been done without the superb input of my coaching staff; they make us a really special bunch of football brains.”

Jurgen Klopp with the LMA Manager of the Year award (image via Twitter/AnfieldWatch)

“I love to work with my coaches, my players and everyone at LFC and, of course, I am thankful for the support from all our wonderful Liverpool fans,” Klopp said.

Leeds United manager, Marcelo Bielsa was named the Championship manager of the year after guiding his team back to the Premier League after 16 years.

Chelsea Women manager, Emma Hayes also won the FA Women’s Super League manager of the year award after leading her team to win the women’s top-flight title.

See Also: How Football Fans Reacted To Henderson’s FWA Footballer Of The Year Triumph

source: kuulpeeps.com

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here