The FRA! Band Is Set To Release Two New Songs Soon

The FRA! Band Is Set To Release Two New Songs Soon (Image via Instagram/the band Fra)

The FRA! Band have officially announced they will be releasing two new songs soon.

The Two songs “Happy” and “Africa Rise- A Hymn for Soulidarity” will be released to keep the ears of fans busy.

The first song to be released is “Africa Rise- A Hymn for Soulidarity” on the 26th of June, 2020. Africa Rise is the theme song and a collaboration between @startwithcultureorg and the band for the “Soulidarity Campaign” which is being spearheaded to aid African musicians who lost their tours due to the current pandemic, the band said in their official Instagram page.

The FRA! Band last year toured the whole of Europe sharing the rich Ghanaian music and culture with the world.

The band is made up of a group of young people from different backgrounds united by one language; the language of music.

The name “Fra” comes from the Akan word which means “mix” and this is a representation of the elements of fusion which is found in our music. The music we produce is hinged on technical prowess, melodic phrasings and progressive roots based on our afrocentric heritage.

The Band comprises George Ashirifie Gogoe (Bass & Vocals), Joshua ‘Virgen’ Boateng (Drums & Vocals), Martin Adjartey (Keyboards & Vocals), Dornyoh Selorm Emmanuel (Guitars & Vocals) and Maxwell Oboetey Klu ( Guitars).

Their first single, Dumsor (local Ghanaian word describing the recent pertinent power outages in the country), was released on 31st May 2016.

The second single, Happy Yourself, was released on 26th July 2016, the band also featured Efya in the remix for “Happy Yourself Remix”

The band released its maiden album titled ‘FRA!TERNITY’ on 10th August 2018.

Last year the Band released Bibia Beye Yie Featuring Dave Da Musicbox. Bibia Beye Yie is a song of hope for anyone going through trials.

Source: Kuulpeeps

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here