TTU: Revised Academic Calendar For 2nd Semester

0
1243
takoradi technical university photo via kuulpeeeps.com
takoradi technical university photo via kuulpeeeps.com

The academic calendar has once again been restructured following the closure of the school in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic. The university community is informed that the Executive Committee of the Academic Board has approved of the roll-out of the Takoradi Technical University Online Teaching and Learning Programme for the rest of the 2019/2020 academic year.

There will be a separate time table for the use of the University’s Radio station (premier radio) by the various faculties in delivering mostly general courses.

The revised calendar for the rest of the 2019/2020 second semester is scheduled as below;

Teaching Resumes (radio/online)                            –           Mon 13th April–Sun 28th June 2020

Deadline for Submission of Second Sem Questions –           Monday 11th May 2020

Mid-Semester Examination

  • B-Tech (Top Up)/M. Tech. Programmes  –           Fri, 15th May – Sun, 23rd May 2020
  • 4-year B.Tech. HND and others               –           Mon. 18th May – Fri 22nd May 2020

Lecturers End                                                           –           Sun 28th June 2020
End of Second Semester Examination

  • B-Tech (Top Up)/M. Tech. Programmes  –           Fri, 5th July – Sun, 19th July 2020
  • 4-year B.Tech. HND and others               –           Mon. 6th July – Fri 17th July 2020

Industrial Attachment Commences                                    –           Mon 20th July – Fri 11th Sept 2020

Deadline of Submission of Project Work                   –           Fri 7th Aug. 2020

Deadline of Submission of Second Semester

Examination Result                                                    –           Sun 30th Aug. 2020

Departmental Award Meeting                                                –           Thurs 3rd Sept 2020

Faculty Award Meeting                                              –           Thurs 10th Sept. 2020

Re-Sit Examination (2019/2020)                                –           Mon 14th Sept – Sun 20th Sept 2020

Re-opening (2020/2021 Academic year)                    –           Mon. 14st Sept. 2020

Deadline for submission of Resit

Examination Results                                                   –           Sun Nov 1st 2020

Source: Kuulpeeps.com

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here