Apple Music Announces First Ever Apple Music Awards With Full List Of Winners

image via apple

Apple has announced its first-ever Apple Music Awards. Honouring the achievements in music across five distinct categories, “winners are chosen through a process that reflects the service’s editorial perspective, combined with what customers around the world are loving most.”

Alongside the announcement, Apple Music has revealed the entire list of winners.

For Global Artist of the Year, Songwriter of the Year, and Breakthrough Artist of the Year, each was selected by Apple Music’s global editorial team.

The awards for Album of the Year and Song of the Year are based on the streaming data from the application, and reflect “what Apple Music customers have been listening to this year.”

In a press release, Oliver Schusser, Apple’s vice president of Apple Music and International Content noted that “the Apple Music Awards are designed to recognize the passion, energy, and creativity of the world’s favourite artists.” He continued in saying that “the musically diverse group of inaugural winners have sparked deep social conversation, influenced culture and inspired our customers around the world.”

Alongside the news, Apple Music will celebrate with a live performance from Billie Eilish at Apple Park’s Steve Jobs Theater. The event will be streamed live on December 4 at 6:30 p.m. PST

These are the list of winners:

Apple Music Awards 2019 winners: 
Artist of the Year: Billie Eilish

Songwriter of the Year: Billie Eilish & FINNEAS

Album of the Year: Billie Eilish — WHEN WE FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO?

Breakthrough Artist of the Year: Lizzo

Song of the Year: Lil Nas X — “Old Town Road”


View this post on Instagram


Combining bawdy rap and brassy soul, @lizzobeeating is Apple Music’s Breakthrough Artist of the Year. #AppleMusicAwards2019

A post shared by Apple Music (@applemusic) on

Source: Complex

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you.

kuulpeeps Audio Service


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here