DVLA Introduces New Prefixes For 2020 Vehicle Registration

The Driver Vehicle and Licensing Authority (DVLA) has established district offices to reduce the congestion which characterises registration of new vehicles especially at the turn of a New Year.

As a result, additional new prefixes have been introduced for the registration numbers that are to be used to register vehicles.

The DVLA offices in Bewkai and Mampong in the Ashanti region, Obuasi, Techiman, Wenchi, Nkawkaw, Somanya, Denu and Tarkwa have been mandated to register all vehicles that come to their premises.

The authority encourages customers to visit the offices that are closer to them to have their vehicles registered with their prefered prefixes.

The introduction of the new prefixes is in pursuant to Regulation 10 of the Road and Traffic Regulation 2012, LI, 2180.

The new license plate prefixes are:

AK for Bekwai-Ashanti

AP for Mampong-Ashanti

AC for Obuasi

BT for Techiman

BW for Wenchi

EN for Nkawkaw

ES for Somanya

VD for Denu

WT for Tarkwa.

source: myjoyonline

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here