Snoop Dogg To Release Lullaby Versions Of His Hit Songs For Babies

Snoop Dogg

While Snoop’s past image doesn’t exactly coincide with family entertainment — particularly songs like 1993’s “Gin & Juice” where he raps about sipping on alcohol while enjoying marijuana — the dad-of-four has softened his image in recent years with music and other projects.

Inspired by his uncle Bootsy Collins, who is a legendary artist from the ‘70s funk scene, Snoop ditched the gangster vibes for 2008’s “Sensual Seduction” and later collaborated on a number of radio-friendly pop tunes with other artists. Recently, the “What’s My Name” rapper has turned his attention to reality TV alongside lifestyle impresario Martha Stewart on Martha & Snoop’s Potluck Dinner Party where he’s showed off his skills in the kitchen.

The cover for Snoop’s new album is fitting, featuring an old school yellow convertible — similar to the ones he featured in his early 90s music videos — with the teddy bear driver exiting LA’s 710 South Freeway to Long Beach! The image hilarious features an exit-only lane with the sign “Slumber St” — but we aren’t sure Snoop’s tunes exactly scream nap time.

The 12-track project features an array of Snoop’s best-known songs over his nearly three-decade career, including career-defining classics like “Gin & Juice” and “What’s My Name,” his Pharrell collaboration “Beautiful” and more recent tracks like “Young, Wild & Free.”

The early release has already proven to be a hit, with the label’s Instagram account featuring several adorable babies holding onto their vinyl records. “This company does lullaby renditions of different artists and their music and I decided it’s essential,” mom @ashhleybeee commented.

Snoop Dogg’s Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg Album Tracklist

1. “Gin and Juice”
2. “What’s My Name?”
3. “Beautiful”
4. “Drop It Like It’s Hot”
5. “Lay Low”
6. “Sensual Seduction”
7. “Young, Wild & Free”
8. “Snoop’s Upside Ya Head”
9. “California Roll”
10. “Trust Me”
11. “Slow Down”
12. “Doggy Dogg World”

Listen to Gin & Juice:

Source: Hollywood Life

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here