You Can Now Travel To These 6 Countries Without A Visa

Persons holding ordinary or diplomatic Ghanaian passports can now travel to some six countries after Parliament approved a visa waiver deal last week.

Ghanaians with valid passports can now travel to India, Iran, Colombia, Equatorial Guinea, Hungary, and Morocco without a visa.

See Also: After The Jamaica/Ghana Visa Waiver, We Are Impatient To Visit These Really Cool Places In Jamaica!

Parliament approved the visa waiver deal last Friday.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs submitted the paperwork to parliament for approval.

Already, South Africa’s Department of Home Affairs has added Ghana to a list of seven countries whose nationals will be permitted to enter South Africa visa-free.

See Also: Kotoka International Airport Ranked Number One In West Africa

South Africa announced on September 2018, that it was finalising a number of visa waiver agreements with other countries including Ghana to allow travellers to enter the country without a visa.

The South African visa waiver covered only diplomatic passport but not ordinary passport officeholders.

source: myjoyonline

Click on the comment box below and leave us your thoughts. Thank you.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here