UHAS: Take A Look At The Provisional Academic Calendar For The 2019/2020 Academic Year

Students are by this draft Academic Calendar informed of the start to the end of the 2019/2020 academic year. Though it is liable to change, students are advised to use this as a cue in preparing for the next academic year which commences on Thursday, August 1, 2019, with the School of Public Health and School of Allied Health Sciences Postgraduate Students Reporting and ends on Saturday, May 9, 2020.

Find below the draft academic calendar

           FIRST SEMESTER

Supplementary Examinations Registration                      Monday, August 19, 2019 -Thursday, August 22, 2019

Supplementary Examinations For All Levels                    Friday, August 23, 2019  –  Friday, August 30, 2019

Fresh Students Report (Undergraduates )                          Saturday, August 24, 2019 

Registration/Medical Examinations of Fresh Students      Monday, August 26, 2019 –  Friday, August 30, 2019

The orientation of Fresh Students                                           Monday, August 26, 2019 – Friday, August 30, 2019

 

Continuing Students Report                                              Saturday, August 31, 2019

Registration for Continuing Students                           Monday, September 2, 2019 – Friday, September 6, 2019

Registration Ends for Fresh Students                                Saturday, September 21, 2019

Declaration of Supplementary Examinations Result     Monday, September 2, 2019  – Friday, September 6, 2019

Lectures  Begin and End for Fresh Students                     Monday, September 2, 2019 –  Sunday, December 1, 2019

Registration Ends for Continuing Students                       Monday, September 9, 2019 – Friday, September 13, 2019

Late Registration with Penalty Begins and Ends              Monday, September 16, 2019 – Monday, September 23, 2019

Matriculation Rehearsal                                                    Friday, September 20, 2019

Matriculation of Fresh Students                                        Saturday, September 21, 2019 

Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses                                   Monday, November 4, 2019 – Sunday, Dec 1, 2019

Lectures End for All Students                                          Sunday, December 1, 2019 

 

Revision for Examinations Begins and Ends                   Monday, December 2, 2019 –   Thursday, December 5, 2019

Examinations Begin and End                                          Friday, December 6, 2019  –   Friday, December 20, 2019

Students Depart                                                               Saturday, December 21, 2019 -Sunday, December 22, 2019

Inter-Semester Break (Christmas Break)                        Saturday, December 21, 2019 – Friday, January 10, 2020

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here