UCC Elect New Student Leaders For 2019/2020 Academic Year.


A level 300 student of Communication Studies, Mr Abdul Hamid has been declared the UCC SRC President-elect after students of the university went to the polls on Thursday to elect student leaders for the 2019/2020 academic year.

Mr. Hamid has Miss Doris Asandem as his vice president elect.


The Dean of Students, Prof. Eugene Darteh officially announcing the results on ATL FM on Thursday night indicated that Mr Hamid and his vice garnered 2,872 votes creating a margin of 401 between their closest contenders. Both SRC President and Vice-President Elects are the incumbent secretaries for the Casely Hayford Hall and Kwame Nkrumah Hall respectively.

Other elected officers include Osei Agyeman as SRC PRO elect, Juliet Takyiwa Nyamekye is the SRC Secretary-elect, Agbeko Lawrence is the SRC Treasurer-Elect, Irene Gyebuah Asare is the SRC Coordinating Secretary-elect and Mohammed Halim is the SRC Sports Secretary.

The Local NUGS President-Elect is Achire Adam, Local NUGS Secretary is Lilian Marian Brainoo and Local NUGS Women Commissioner is Monica Koki.

For the Graduate Students Association of Ghana – UCC, Mr Albert Awortwe Sagoe has been elected as the President, Vice President is Hilda Boahemaa Bannoh and Samuel Gyandoh Panti is Secretary-elect.

The Dean of Students said the successful election is a win for the University of Cape Coast. He also called on the elected candidates to build a cordial relationship with their contenders and together build a formidable team to champion the course of students on campus.


If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here