Western North Region: Check Out These Amazing Facts About The Region


The Western North Region is one of the 6 newly created regions which was carved out of the existing Western Region after a referendum vote was held on 27 December 2018. The natives of the region voted massively in favour of the creation of the region.

See Also: Here’s All You Need To Know About The Newly Created Bono East Region

President Nana Akufo-Addo presented the Constitutional Instrument backing the creation of the region on Friday, February 15, 2019, at the Jubilee House. At the ceremony, the president also named Sewfi-Wiawso as the capital of the region.

See Also: Sefwi Wiawso Named As The Capital Of The Western North Region By Nana Akufo-Addo


Western North region is made up of 9 districts. Below are the districts with their respective capitals in brackets:

Suaman (Enchi)

Aowin (Suaman Dadieso)

Bia East (Adabokrom)

Bia West (Essam)

Juabeso (Juaboso)

Bodi (Bodi)

Sefwi-Wiawso (Wiawso)

Sefwi-Akontombra (Sefwi-Akontombra)

Sefwi Bibiani-Anhwiaso-Bekwai (Bibiani)

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Leave a Reply