Here’s All You Need To Know About The Newly Created Oti Region


The Oti Region is one of the 6 newly created regions which was carved out of the existing Volta Region.

A referendum vote was held on 27th December, 2018 and the natives of the region voted 98.64% in favour of the creation of the region.

See Also: Did You Know That The Mole National Park Can Now Be Found In The Newly Created Savannah Region? Read To Know More About This New Region

President Nana Akufo-Addo presented the Constitutional Instrument backing the creation of the region on Friday, February 15, 2019, at the Jubilee House. At the ceremony, the president also named Dambai as the capital of the region.

See Also: Dambai Named As The Capital Of Oti Region


North East region is made up of 9 districts. Below are the districts:

Krachi East Municipality

Krachi Nehumuru District

Krachi West District

Jasikan District

Kajebi District

Biakoye District

Nkwanta North District

Nkwanta South District

Santrokofi, Akpafu, Lolobi, Likpe

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here