CAF Awards: Mohamed Salah Wins African Player Of The Year Again! Check Out The Full List Of Winners

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) Awards was held yesterday at the Abdou Diouf International Conference Centre in Dakar, Senegal.

See Also: Egypt Wins Bid To Host The 2019 African Cup Of Nations

Liverpool and Egypt forward, Mohamed Salah was the man of the night as he was crowned African Player of the Year for the second time.

Ghana’s Thomas Partey also made it into Africa’s Best Eleven.

Below is the full list of winners:

African Player of the Year – Mohamed Salah (Egypt & Liverpool)

Women’s Player of the Year – Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Youth Player of the Year – Achraf Hakimi (Morocco & Borussia Dortmund)

Men’s Coach of the Year – Herve Renard (Morocco)

Women’s Coach of the Year – Desiree Ellis (South Africa)

Men’s National Team of the Year – Mauritania

Women’s National Team of the Year – Nigeria

National Association of the Year – Morocco

Best goal in 2018 – Chrestinah Thembi Kgatlana (South Africa & Houston Dash)

Platinum Award – His Excellency Macky Sall (President of the Republic of Senegal)

Federation President of the Year  – Fouzi Lekjaa

Africa’s Best Eleven:

Goalkeeper – Denis Onyango

Defenders – Serge Aurier, Mehdi Benatia, Eric Bailly, Kalidou Koulibaly

Midfielders – Thomas Partey, Naby Keita, Riyad Mahrez,

Forwards – Sadio Mane, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, Mohamed Salah.

Congrats to all the winners.

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here