UEW

Here’s How The New Semester Is Going To Look Like For UEW Students

Vacation might be long from over but you know the University administration never goes on a break. This is an overview of how our semester is going to look like.

The General University Community as well as Fresh & Continuing Students are to take note of the First Semester Calendar for the 2018/2019 Academic Year below:

CALENDAR FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC YEAR

FIRST SEMESTER

RESIT Examination – Monday, 23rd July, 2018 – Wed. 25th July, 2018

Publication of Resist Exams Results – Monday, 6th August, 2018

Arrival of Continuing Students – Saturday, 8th September, 2018

Arrival of Fresh Students – Saturday, 1st September, 2018

Orientation of Fresh Students – Monday, 3rd – Friday, 7th September, 2018

Medical Examination – September, 2018

Registration of Continuing Students – Monday, 3rd– Friday 7th September, 2018

Registration of Fresh Students – Monday, 3rd – Friday 7th September, 2018

Lectures Begin for Continuing students – Monday, 10th September, 2018

Lectures Begin for Fresh students – Monday, 10th September, 2018

Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Results – Wednesday, 12th September, 2018

Matriculation

Mampong-Ashanti – Saturday, 29th September, 2018 (Morning)

Kumasi – Saturday, 29th September, 2018 (Afternoon)

Winneba – Saturday, 6th October, 2018 (Morning)

Ajumako – Saturday, 6th October, 2018 (Afternoon)

Publication of Final Year Results – Friday, 28th September, 2018

Congregation

Winneba – Wednesday – 24th October, 2018 – Saturday, 27th October, 2018

Mampong-Ashanti – Tuesday, 30th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018

Kumasi – Thursday, 1st -3rd Saturday, November, 2018

End-of-Semester Examination – Monday 3rd – Friday, 21st December, 2018

Students go down – Saturday, 22nd December, 2018

There you have it! The semester looks pretty exciting guys! But we can wait though…no rushing!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Latest

Kuulpeeps is a social news, lifestyle and entertainment brand for the young Ghanaian. Kuulpeeps is leading millennials through the journey of discovering news, engaging with content and interacting with one another through the use of tailored content platforms, social media executions and new media.

What started primarily as a campus focused site is growing into a media brand focused on satisfying the curiosity of young people across different geographic locations and lifestyles. Kuulpeeps seeks to be the leading content brand for youth interaction in Ghana and beyond.

Copyright © 2018 Kuulpeeps.

To Top