MUCGDecides: Meet Your Newly Elected SRC Executives, The DREAM Team

Dream Team, Methodist University College

After several hostel to hostel visits and other forms of campaigning were done, the final day for judgment came.

The first ever paper election in over a decade took place yesterday, 31st May 2018. The elections were held from 10 am to 8 pm in this esteemed institution, Methodist University, Dansoman Campus.

From the office of the Electoral Commission, the results of the election are as follows:


Charles Iheke and Timothy Thatchroot had 422 Yess and 49 Nos

Total Valid votes – 471

Total rejected votes – 3

Total votes – 474

Mathias Ackon – 130

Charles Elegbede – 345

Total valid votes – 475

Total rejected votes – 2

Total votes – 477

Alberta Sam Katu had 406 yes and 62 Nos

Total valid votes – 468

Total rejected votes – 4

Total votes – 472

Esson Kwame Eric had 363 Yess and 110 Nos

Total valid votes – 473

Total rejected votes -1

Total votes – 474


Ivy Twumasiwaa Kwarteng had 412 Yess and 63 Nos

Total valid votes – 475

Total rejected votes – 1

Total votes – 476

These results were released after counting of ballot papers and declaration of results by the Electoral Commission Chairman, Richmond Fiifi Fynn.

He also used the opportunity to thank the student body for coming out in their numbers to vote and effect change.

Now we can confirm that the Dream team is now officially the newly elected SRC executives and we wish them the best of luck, we hope they continue to make the necessary change in the SRC and the institution.

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or on WhatsApp (0500-002686)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here