GIJ: Take A Look At The SRC Executives For 2018/2019 Academic Year


After an event free elections, the following aspirants emerged as the incoming SRC executives for the 2018/2019 academic year.

Total votes cast for the presidential portfolio was 2401 votes with Orlando Tetteh pulling 395 votes, Kwasi Nimo Jnr with 885 votes and Emmanuel Kumah having 1095 votes.


Jessica Naa Adoley Moffatt came up with 1324 votes and her closest and only contender, Razak Musbau pulled 972 votes.


The counting of the organizing secretary ballot papers saw Dennis Mitterand pulling 749 votes whilst his rival Nana Ofori Apau had 1,538 votes

Joshua Asafo led his contenders Paul Gozo and Justice Agbenorsi with 928 votes. Paul Gozo and Justice Agbenorsi pulled 869 votes and 513 votes respectively.

Well, it seems 2,286 GIJ students decided to trust Redeemer Buatsi with their SRC dues by voting YES, whilst 262 students still had doubts by voting NO.

Vote cast for the women commissioners portfolio saw Faiza Ibrahim pulling 779, whilst Edna Boakye and Adriana Adu pulled 967 and 618 votes respectively.

Above is a clear representation of the students GIJ decided to lead them for the 2018/2019 academic year.

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or on WhatsApp (0500-002686)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here