Allen Obeng Asare Is NASPA National President Elect

naspa president elect

This year’s NASPA Terminal Congress came off at Cape Coast. The congress which started on Wednesday, 18th April and ended with an election of national officers.

Mr Allen Obeng Asare, the former Greater Accra Regional Naspa president was elected as the National NASPA President.

He had a total vote of 24, out of 60 delegate votes; beating his close contender Abdul Razak Masawood who polled 19.

Other elected national executives for 2018/2019 service year include: Mr Abinye Abdul Azziz as secretary, Mr Jacob Yeboah Boamah as financial secretary, Mr. Charles Dokyi Addo as the organizer and Ms Dzidedi Adoboe as women commissioner


There were a total of 15 contestants: President (5), General Secretary (2), Financial Secretary (2), Organizer (2) and Women Commissioner (4) respectively.

The vetting board was chaired by Mr Ambrose, formerly the PRO of National Service Scheme but now the Volta Regional Director of the National Service Scheme.

The occasion was nearly marred by pockets of agitations due to the absence of Mr. Philip Quaye, the outgoing National NASPA President.

It took the timely intervention of Mr Ambrose, the vetting board chair to calm nerves for proceedings to continue. This, however, was at the blind side of one of the chiefly adhered provisions in the NASPA constitution which sanctioned the reading of final audit report or financial statement.

Meanwhile, Mr Philip Quaye mysteriously showed up to duly swore in elected executives for 2018/2019 service year.

If you have a story you want to share with Kuulpeeps and the world, please do hit us up on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or on WhatsApp (0500-002686)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here