Here’s A Full List Of Winners At The UG Total Inter-Halls Sports Competition

inter halls sports

The UG-Total inter hall athletics competition, which took place from the 25th – 27th October 2017 at the University of Ghana Stadium was the place to be all week. We know were busy with IAs so, here is a list of athletes and halls that won medals. Check it out and see how well your hall did.

Field Events

Discuss (Men)

  • Gold -Johnson Boakye Yiadom of Commonwealth hall
  • Silver -Dominic McCarthy of Commonwealth hall
  • Bronze -Yakubu Mohammed Norgah of Legon hall

Discuss (Women)

  • Gold – Millicent Njomba of JISH
  • Silver – Nyaniba Apenteng of Akuafo hall
  • Bronze -Clara Mettle Nunoo of Volta hall

Triple Jump (Men)

  • Gold – Akonde A. Kingsley of Commonwealth hall
  • Silver – Halolo Selorm of Commonwealth hall
  • Bronze – Ibrahim Ahmed of Akuafo

Shot put

  • Gold – Dominic McCarthy of Commonwealth
  • Silver – Acquaye Michael of James Topp Nelson Yankah hall
  • Bronze – Amoah Acheampong of Hilla Limann hall

High jump

  • Gold – Solace Sekyi of Volta Hall
  • Silver – Gifty Oppong of Akuafo
  • Bronze – Angela Nortey of Legon hall

Track Events

100m Men Final

  • Gold – Benjamin Kwaku of Sarbah hall
  • Silver – George Asiamah of Legon hall
  • Bronze – Paul Nuamah of Commonwealth hall

100m Women Final

  • Gold – Sandra Konadu of Akuafo
  • Silver – Comfort Agbli Tetteh of Volta hall
  • Bronze – Nana Adjoa of Mensah Sarbah hall

110m Men Hurdles

  • Gold – Emmanuel of Legon hall (16.21s)
  • Silver – DeGraft Ampong of Elizabeth Sey (16.44s)
  • Bronze – Klevin Leslie Lewis of Commonwealth hall (16.52s)

110m Women Hurdles

  • Gold-Shalom Akoto of Akuafo (17.61s)
  • Silver-Akosua Serwaa Ampah of Legon hall (18.36s)
  • Bronze-Louisa Aniwa of Akuafo (18.50s)

4×100 Men Relay

  • Gold-Mensah Sarbah hall (42.66s)
  • Silver-Legon hall (43.55s)
  • Bronze-Commonwealth (43.99s)

Guess the Traditional Halls are the ones snatching all the medals! Congratulations to the winners and ermm better luck next time to those who won…’hwee’.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here