Here Is The Approved 2017/2018 Academic Calendar for KNUST

0
8225
knust

FIRST SEMESTER

Arrival of continuing students- Friday, August 25, 2017

Biometric registration of continuing students- Friday, August 25, 2017 to Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Lectures begin- Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Arrival of freshmen- Friday, September 08, 2017

Registration of freshmen- Friday, September 08, 2017 to Wednesday, October 04, 2017

Lectures begin for freshmen- Monday, September 11, 2017

Mid-semester examination- Monday, October 30, 2017 to Friday, November 03, 2017

Mid-semester break/Assessment of lecturers and courses by students- Monday, November 06, 2017 to Friday, November 10, 2017

First semester examinations- Monday, December 04, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

Students departure- Saturday, December 16, 2017

Semester break- Monday, December 18, 2017 to Thursday, January 11, 2018

 

SECOND SEMESTER

Arrival of students- Friday, January 12, 2018

Biometric registration of students- Friday, January 12, 2018 to Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Lectures begin- Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Mid-semester examination- Monday, March 12, 2018 to Friday, March 26, 2018

Mid-semester break/Assessment of lecturers and courses by students- Monday, March 12, 2018 to Friday, March 26, 2018

Second semester examination- Monday, April 30, 2018 to Friday, May 11, 2018

Students departure-Saturday, May 12, 2018

Semester break- Monday, May 14, 2018 to Thursday, August, 23, 2018

Supplementary examinations- Monday, August 13, 2018 to Friday, August 24, 2018

Leave a Reply